The global Helsinki Energy Challenge continues, a one-million-euro competition determined to answer the question: How can we decarbonise the heating of Helsinki, using as little biomass as possible? The application phase of the Helsinki Energy Challenge ends on September 30th.

 

 

The global Helsinki Energy Challenge continues, a one-million-euro competition determined to answer the question: How can we decarbonise the heating of Helsinki, using as little biomass as possible? The application phase of the Helsinki Energy Challenge ends on September 30th.

The City of Helsinki will hold two live broadcasts in the coming months to answer the questions about the challenge, for example: Why is the competition being organised? What do I need to do to participate? and What are the different steps of the competition process? Energy experts will also provide key facts about Helsinki’s current heating system. In fact, you will learn everything you need to know to join in. The livestreams will also include Q&A sessions.

Mayor of Helsinki Jan Vapaavuori will kick off the broadcasts with a keynote address.

Follow the livestream on the Helsinki Channel online video service:

Monday, 4 May 2020 at 15:30 EEST/14:30 CEST
Read more and follow the broadcast

Tuesday, 16 June 2020 at 18:00 EEST/17:00 CEST
Read more and follow the broadcast

To learn more about the Helsinki Energy Challenge: www.energychallenge.hel.fi